Meet the Board


Alan Bird

Vice President

Bill Garrick

Greg Sturgiss

Board of Directors

Neville Whalan

Shayne Ashton

John Newbold

Phil Viret

Members are hereby notified of the recent appointment of Mr Shayne Ashton to the position of Director as outlined in this notice.

As part of the Club’s Director Introduction and Succession Strategy, the board have utilised the provisions under the Registered Clubs Act Regulations to source and appoint suitable qualified members who have shown a desire and interest on becoming a future director. These appointments are for periods of 6 months (appointment tabled and considered every 6 months) to a maximum of 3 years. All board appointed directors must execute a board appointment Deed of Appointment. The Deed was executed on 7th August, 2019.